

ESWATINI HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY-PORTFOLIO COMMITEES 2021 BUDGET DEBATE SCHEDULE

IN THE 3RD SESSION OF THE 11TH PARLIAMENT OF THE KINGDOM OF ESWATINI

DAY	TIME	MINISTRY	CHAIRPERSON	COMMITTEE CLERK	VENUE		
DAY 1	10:00		HOUSE SITTING				
FRIDAY	LUNCH						
05/03/2021	14:00-17:00	Public Service	Hon. Manzi Zwane	Mr. Arthur Mordaunt	Senate		
	14:00-17:00	Deputy Prime Minister's Office	Hon. Derrick Masuku	Mr. Mathokoza Dlamini	Assembly		
DAY 2	10:00-13:00	Tourism and Environmental Affairs	Hon. Ndumiso Masimula	Ms. Isabel Ngobeni	Assembly		
MONDAY	10:00-13:00	Health	Hon. Mduduzi Dlamini	Mr. Mathokoza Dlamini	Senate		
08/03/2021	LUNCH						
	14:00-17:00	Justice and Constitutional Affairs	Hon. Sibusiso Dlamini	Ms. Linda Dlamini	Senate		
	14:00-17:00	Commerce, Industry and Trade	Hon. Musa Ngcobo	Ms. Isabel Ngobeni	Assembly		
DAY 3	10:00-13:00	Finance	Hon. Marwick Khumalo	Mr. Sabelo Shabangu	Assembly		
TUESDAY	10:00-13:00	Agriculture	Hon. Nkhanyeti Ngwenya	Ms. Nontokozo Shabangu	Senate		
09/03/2021			LUNCH				
	14:00-17:00	Home Affairs	Hon. Madala Mhlanga	Mr. Thando Dlamini	Senate		
	14:00-17:00	Natural Resources and Energy	Hon. Bigboy Mamba	Ms. Nonhlanhla Shabangu	Assembly		
DAY 4	10:00-13:00	National Defence and Security	Hon. Mduduzi Mabuza	Mr. Celumusa Khoza	Assembly		
WEDNSDAY	10:00-13:00	Labour and Social Security	Hon. Lutfo Dlamini	Ms. Linda Dlamini	Senate		
10/03/2021			LUNCH				
	14:00-17:00	Sports, Culture and Youth Affairs	Hon. Mduduzi Simelane	Mr. Thando Dlamini	Senate		
	14:00-17:00	Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation	Hon. Sibusiso Nxumalo	Mr. Celumusa Khoza	Assembly		

DAY 5	10:00-13:00	Prime Minister's Office	Hon. Jacob Siwela	Mr. Sabelo Shabangu	Assembly			
THURSDAY	10:00-13:00	Tinkhundla Administration and Development	Hon. Timothy Myeni	Mr. Arthur Mordaunt	Senate			
11/03/2021		LUNCH						
	14:00-17:00	Housing and Urban Development	Hon. Thandi Nxumalo	Ms. Nonhlanhla Shabangu	Senate			
	14:00-17:00	Education and Training	Hon. Noah Gama	Ms. Jabulile Malaza	Assembly			
DAY 6	10:00-13:00	Information, Communication and Technology	Hon. Macford Sibandze	Ms. Ncengwa Dlamini	Assembly			
FRIDAY								
12/03/2020	LUNCH							
	14:00-17:00	Economic Planning and Development	Hon. Mduduzi Magagula	Mr. Sabelo Shabangu	Senate			
	14:00-17:00	Public Works and Transport	Hon. Robert Magongo	Mr. Mathokoza Dlamini	Assembly			
END								

NB:

- 1. It shall be the responsibility of the Chair of Chairs to ensure adherence to this schedule.
- 2. Only substantive Hon. Members of the Portfolio Committee and a maximum of seven (7) Alternate Members (with the concurrence of the Chairperson) shall attend physically.
- 3. Attendance from line Ministries shall be limited to eight (8) persons including the Honourable Minister.
- 4. All meetings to be held in the House of Assembly, Senate Chambers and virtually.
- 5. Virtual meeting details shall be sent to the Alternate Members who have sought the concurrence of the Chairperson of that particular Committee and the line Ministry.
- 6. Hon. Members, Hon. Ministers and Officials are urged to follow this schedule and keep time.